Hello everyone, my name is Heather. I am a single mom of my 2 wonderful children.ย  My son is 4 and my daughter is nearly 3 ๐Ÿ™‚ I live in a suburban area of Charleston, WV. The 3 of us live alone in our lovely apartment, its nothing much but anything is lovely when filled with love :).

I’ve mulled over beginning a blog for over a year now, a year, can you believe that? Talk about procrastination guys haha, I am the queen of procrastination. So, anyway, my kid’s father and I split upย  just over a year ago, our divorce has only been since April, 2012. We had been married 7 years. Once again, can you believe that? Whew, long time, but I try not to be bitter because, it was a mixture of good and bad.

You know what I mean, like without him I wouldn’t have my two kids, or have learned things I learned. I mean, it totally sucks that I lost that time with the wrong person, but I try to find the silver lining.ย  [yeah I’m one ofย those people lol, I try to be optimistic, but stay with me, you’ll see the dark and twisty complainer in me too, promise]

Oh, no worries that was just one of my random rants where my head lost where I was going with a topic. It happens ๐Ÿ™‚ So, my point was, since I currently have to physically raise my children alone, and be alone most of the time; I’d like you to join me on this adventure of starting over in life. So come with me on my roller coaster. We can laugh and cry together. Maybe I can give you some tips and maybe you can give me some too ๐Ÿ™‚

This should be lots of fun, thanks guys.
Heather ๐Ÿ™‚

